A Tale of Two

In response to:

https://t.co/QnuJYEe91W

God, to the Evangelist (Pharisee);

“Why do you not steal?”

Evangelist;

“Because the Jesus tells me not to.”

Temptation;

“The “tithe” and offering was abundant this week.”

Serpent, demon;

“You need a private jet.”

Ego, self, conscience;

“I will get me a private jet, that way people won’t bother me with questions about God while I travel.”

Satan;

“Now more people will see how well off I am and follow me and my god, greed.”

***

God, to the true adoption.

“Why do you not steal?”

Humility;

“because Jesus teaches us that stealing promotes oppression, and suffering for all involved including the innocent.”

Faith;

“I need money for bus fare to get to my job interview, I know God will provide.”

Temptation;

“There is $20 laying by the bus stop.”

Faith + works;

“I will stay here with it until someone comes looking for it.”

(by-and-by the owner comes looking for it and faith gives it back to the one that lost it)

Grace;

“I was standing by and saw what you did and would like to offer you a job.”

Leave a Reply

